Counting Crows: Recovering The Satellites (2LP)

Recovering The Satellites (2LP)

Counting Crows

  • CDN $30.99
  • Release Date 24 March 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Universal Music Canada
For their second album, Recovering The Satellites, Counting Crows crafted a self-consciously challenging response to their unexpected success. Throughout the record, Adam Duritz contemplates his loss of privacy and sudden change of fortunes, among other angst-ridden subjects. In one sense, it's no different from the subjects that dominated August and Everything After, yet his outlook is lacking the muted joy that made 'Mr. Jones' into a hit. Similarly, the music is slightly more somber, yet the approach is harder and more direct, which gives even the ballads a more affecting, visceral feel.
1 Catapult  
2 Angels Of The Silences  
3 Daylight Fading  
4 I'm Not Sleeping  
5 Goodnight Elisabeth  
6 Children In Bloom  
7 Have You Seen Me Lately  
8 Miller's Angels  
9 Another Horsedreamer's Blues  
10 Recovering The Satellites  
11 Monkey  
12 Mercury  
13 A Long December  
14 Walkaways  

More products from Counting Crows

Counting Crows: August And Everything After (2LP)
Counting Crows
August And Everything After (2LP)
Vinyl LP
CDN $30.99
In Stock