Bryan Adams: Reckless (30th Anniversary) (2 LP)

Reckless (30th Anniversary) (2 LP)

Bryan Adams

  • CDN $32.99
  • CDN $29.99
  • Ship Date 24 November 2014
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP

The ‘Reckless’ reissue has been personally overseen by Bryan working with many of the original team including Bob Clearmountain, Bob Ludwig and Jim Vallance. The 2014 deluxe remaster by Bob Ludwig enticingly includes seven previously unreleased bonus tracks. These tracks were written as demos with Jim Vallance – Bryan’s co-writer on the Reckless album. Recorded in Jim’s basement of utmost interest to fans will be the actual inclusion of the track “Reckless” which due to deadlines did not make it onto the original album. The deluxe also includes a landmark 1985 live gig at the Hammersmith Odeon.

The four disc super deluxe edition housed in a DVD case sized hardback book with rigid slipcase features on Disc 1 the 2014 remaster and bonus tracks; Disc 2 the Hammersmith Odeon live gig and on Disc 3 the currently unavailable DVD of the Reckless movie. This “movie” – a series of music videos was a first at the time as it was an accompanying release alongside the Reckless album and was shot by the legendary Director, Steve Barron (Dire Straits, Aha, Michael Jackson). It features videos from Reckless interspersed with scenes linking the tracks. The superdeluxe edition fourth disc is a Blu-ray pure audio of the Reckless remaster and a previously unreleased 5.1 mix of Reckless by Bob Clearmountain.

The accompanying book includes sleeve notes by Alexis Petridis and in conversation pieces between Bryan and Jim Vallance as well as Bob Ludwig. As you would expect from a now respected photographer, Bryan has included lots of unseen photos and archive material from the time.

Side A
1 One Night Love Affair  
2 She's Only Happy When She's Dancin'  
3 Run To You  
4 Heaven  
5 Somebody  
Side B
1 Summer Of '69  
2 Kids Wanna Rock  
3 It's Only Love  
4 Long Gone  
5 Ain't Gonna Cry  
Side C
1 Reckless  
2 Teacher, Teacher  
3 The Boys Night Out  
4 Draw The Line  
5 Play To Win  
Side D
1 Let Me Down Easy  
2 Too Hot To Handle  
3 Run To You (Live, Hammersmith Odeon, April 1985)  
4 Somebody (Live, Hammersmith Odeon, April 1985)  
5 Summer Of '69 (Live, Hammersmith Odeon, April 1985)  

More products from Bryan Adams

Bryan Adams: Ultimate
Bryan Adams
Vinyl LP
CDN $34.99
In Stock