Banks: The Altar

The Altar


  • CDN $22.99
  • Release Date 03 October 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

The Altar is the second full-length release from Orange County, CA pop singer-songwriter Banks and follow-up to her well received 2014 debut Goddess. The record features 12 new songs, and again Banks wrote and creatively controls every cut on the album, pushing her edges even further. It's an inspiring confrontation of complicated love, longing, betrayal and self-doubt. PopCrush proclaims that "Banks returns with bravado" while Noisey notes that preceding single "Fuck With Myself" "...might be joining the pantheon of love yourself anthems, but it's far from a saccharine raise-the-roof-and-your-self-esteem banger.

1 Gemini Feed  
2 F*** With Myself  
3 Lovesick  
4 Mind Games  
5 Trainwreck  
6 This Is Not About Us  
7 Weather Girl  
8 Mother Earth  
9 Judas  
10 Haunt  
11 Poltergeist  
12 To The Hilt